top of page

2023 Board of Directors & Staff

Lyn Barnett, President


SJCLT Founding Member and creator of the Steering Committee for the formation of SJCLT. Lyn is the co-founder of Wells Barnett & Associates and is a member of the American Institute of Certified Planners. Lyn has extensive public and private sector planning and environmental review experience in California and Nevada. He is a long-time resident of the Tahoe Basin with a broad resume of volunteer activities for ogranizations in the Lake Tahoe Basin. Lyn holds an Associate's degree in Mathmatics from Lake Tahoe Community College and a Bachelor's degree in Natural Resources Planning and Interpretation from Humboldt State University. 

Al Bisbee, Vice President


Retired 30 year radiologist for Barton Hospital. Additional experience with St. Joseph's Hospital in Phoenix and internships at the Great Lakes Naval Hospital and Naval Flight Surgery Training.  Long-time Tahoe Basin resident

Francie Alling, Secretary


SJCLT Founding Member. Vice President, South Tahoe Garden Club. Coordinator, Outreach  Food Program for Our Lady of Tahoe Church. Long-time resident of Tahoe Basin.

Michael Fronk, Treasurer


Michael is the Activities Manager for Palisades Tahoe resort overseeing 25 to 30 employees. Michael has over 20 years of experience in customer service, strategic sales, business development, marketing and advertising plus over 14 years’ experience in real estate sales, leasing and residential asset management and disposition and over 10 years’ experience in food service sales and management, tourism, and hospitality. Michael obtained his Bachelor’s degree in Business from the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences at Cornell University.

Kristina Hill, Board Member


Kristina is the Principal of Hill Planning, specializing in TRPA, local, county and city permitting, environmental documentation preparation, site evaluations and feasibility analysis for commercial, public service and residential projects in the Lake Tahoe Basin. Prior to forming her own firm she served as planner for TRPA and private planning firms. Kristina is a graduate of California State University, Chico with a Bachelor’s degree in Geography/Land Use Planning.

John Dalton, Board Member


John is a retired general contractor with 35 years  of experience.  He has built or remodeled numerous homes and commercial properties throughout the basin.  As a 60-year resident of the south shore, he enjoys many of the activities that Lake Tahoe has to offer.  He has coached many youth athletic teams and is currently serving as president of The Optimist Club of South Lake Tahoe. 

Fr Joseph Sebastian CMI, Chaplain

Father Joseph Headshot_edited.jpg

Father Joseph is the Parochial Administrator of St. Theresa Catholic Church in South Lake Tahoe. 

Jean Diaz, Executive Director


Jean is the former Executive Director of San Diego Community Land Trust. He is recipient of the 2023 Lake Spirit Award. He is also a Founding Board Member and member of the Policy Committee and Public Lands Working Group of the California Community Land Trust Network. Jean has extensive finance, public/private real estate experience and non-profit leadership experience including Chair of the San Marcos School District Prop K Oversight Committee, founding member of the San Marcos Promise and member of the Foundation for Senior Wellbeing. Jean obtained his MBA in Finance from the Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania and MPA in Public Administration, California State University Fullerton. 

Jim Meiers, Program & Stewardship Manager


Jim is a California native who has spent most of his life in South Lake Tahoe. Jim brings experience in Property Management, Real Estate, and Property Inspection.  In addition, earning a Degree in Psychology led him to work with severely emotionally disabled youth, while helping to raise money for their residential treatment program.  Locally, he created an annual charity event at Kirkwood, benefitting local at-risk youth. 

Charlotte Rosburg, Office Manager &
Motel to Housing Program Coordinator


SJCLT employee/volunteer since 2004, Serving as Office Manager, and Motel to Housing (MTH) Program Coordinator. 


Rev. Fr. John Bain – Founding Member, Board Member, NV
Paul Camacho, ARM, RPA – Founding Member, Board Member, CA
Yvonne Cohns – Board Member, CA
Patrick Conway – Founding Member, Board Member, CA
Rev. Fr. Oliver Curran – Board Member, NV
Rev. Fr. Richard DeMolen – Founding Board Member, Chaplain, NV
Bucky Fong – Founding Board Member, CA
Robert Heffernan – Founding Board Member, NV
Rev. Fr. Patrick O’Connor – Founding Board Member, 1st Chaplain, CA
Mike Riley – Founding Board Member, Board Member, NV
Karen Fink – Board Member, CA
Mackenzie 'Macie' Malone – Board Member, CA
Jesse Walker - Board Member, NV
MaryAnne Brand - Board Member, CA
Rev. Fr. Mauricio Hurtado - Chaplain, CA
Steven Yarrow - Board Member and Treasurer, CA

bottom of page